Pages: 1
Posted on 11-20-12, 10:37 am (rev. 1 by unknown object on 11-20-12, 10:46 am)
Buzzy Beetle
I am UO, not UFO.

Karma: 289
Posts: 390/393
Since: 08-28-11
Build 352

Edit:
I think the best way is not to see the empty tiles as blanks, not a tile, it would be convienient to make this:

_________________________
NSMB6: Beta Testers Wanted!!!
Posted on 11-20-12, 04:04 pm
Fuzzy
Full mod

Karma: 1143
Posts: 592/785
Since: 06-28-11
NSMBe already does this with object 0 of tileset 0. I dunno which other objects erase tiles, but you should always use that one.
Posted on 11-20-12, 06:27 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 8763
Posts: 2874/4431
Since: 06-08-11
The actual problem is the "empty tile" in the obejct editor. The editor treats it as a "do-nothing" tile. But it seems the game treats it as an "erase" tile. I will do some tests and correct it if I'm right

This could also be the cause for why I've needed to put a special case for Tileset 0, object 0...
Posted on 11-20-12, 06:53 pm
Roy Koopa


Karma: 3866
Posts: 2316/2722
Since: 06-26-11
Posted by Dirbaio
The actual problem is the "empty tile" in the obejct editor. The editor treats it as a "do-nothing" tile. But it seems the game treats it as an "erase" tile. I will do some tests and correct it if I'm right

This could also be the cause for why I've needed to put a special case for Tileset 0, object 0...


I always solve this problem, with placing the object WITHOUT empty tile after placing the one WITH empty tile. In that case, one of the tiles overwrite the empty one.
_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Posted on 11-22-12, 05:14 pm
☭ communist leader ☭


Karma: 9809
Posts: 778/2621
Since: 06-26-11
While we're on this topic, I should mention something important.

NSMBe 2.x would display the objects in an ordered list, and would allow you to move them up or down. It seems that this feature has since been lost. It is important however, because the objects placed last are drawn over the ones placed first. Without reordering, you'd have to swap objects or do other annoying things to get them in the right order.
_________________________
Kuribo64 - RH-fucking-cafe - Kafuka

zrghij
Posted on 12-13-12, 10:55 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 8763
Posts: 2994/4431
Since: 06-08-11
This is fixed as of b360, now the editor displays empty tiles as the game does, so no more confusion!
Pages: 1