Pages: 1
Posted on 11-21-11, 01:43 pm
Buzzy Beetle
I am UO, not UFO.

Karma: 314
Posts: 15/393
Since: 08-28-11
I have a question again.
When I editing w6, I saw a strange thing:
Unused cannon(w6 to w8)
How can I use it?
Do I need add a secret exit in a level or use ASM hack?
_________________________
NSMB6: Beta Testers Wanted!!!
Posted on 11-21-11, 02:22 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 10010
Posts: 1195/4457
Since: 06-08-11
It's an unused level. As far as I know, there's no way to get to it. It's not in the world map.

You could access it either importing it to another level (which is kinda pointless) OR using the "area overflow bug", which I don't remember exactly how it works.
Posted on 11-21-11, 03:38 pm


Karma: 3752
Posts: 715/2112
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by Dirbaio
OR using the "area overflow bug", which I don't remember exactly how it works.

You just have to write into "Destination Area", the area you want.
For example:
-You are in W1-1 Area 1.
-You make a warp to level sprite there.



And so on....

You can always access your "home area", by making Destination Area the value 0.
Posted on 11-21-11, 10:23 pm
Birdo


Karma: 3304
Posts: 202/2021
Since: 06-28-11
I wonder, could that overflow bug be used to access an area that its after the level? Lets say to have level 5-1 to take you to 1-1?
_________________________

Posted on 11-21-11, 11:53 pm
Banned for being a complete idiot.

Karma: 529
Posts: 574/987
Since: 07-09-11
Posted by gridatttack
I wonder, could that overflow bug be used to access an area that its after the level? Lets say to have level 5-1 to take you to 1-1?

Well if your home area is 1-1, then yes. Otherwise, no because I don't think you can put in a negative area. So whatever area you start in, you can enter any area that is after it.

To answer you question unknown object, there's possibly 2, but definitely 1:
1. (Sure) Do an area overflow
2. (Unsure) Add another level marker to the overworld.
Posted on 11-22-11, 12:20 am
Birdo


Karma: 3304
Posts: 203/2021
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by ELMario
Posted by gridatttack
I wonder, could that overflow bug be used to access an area that its after the level? Lets say to have level 5-1 to take you to 1-1?

Well if your home area is 1-1, then yes. Otherwise, no because I don't think you can put in a negative area. So whatever area you start in, you can enter any area that is after it.


I wonder if by putting a large value will loop back to 1-1?
Or maybe it will crash...


_________________________

Posted on 11-22-11, 12:22 am
Banned for being a complete idiot.

Karma: 529
Posts: 576/987
Since: 07-09-11
Posted by gridatttack
I wonder if by putting a large value will loop back to 1-1?
Or maybe it will crash...

Crash.
I've tried it before.
Now:
</offtopic>
Pages: 1