Pages: 1
Posted on 02-11-20, 01:31 am (rev. 4 by  Bluey on 02-12-20, 10:23 pm)
Goomba
uwu

Karma: 17
Posts: 23/30
Since: 10-19-19
does anyone else want to help me with ? seriously, i could use more help. there's only one other person on my team, so if you want to help, go ahead.
(here's my discord id to make talking about the project easier: GlaceonYoshiHybrid#4588
well wanted positions:
Musican(s) (Just making music (will go more in-depth face-to-face))
Graphics Designer(s) (mostly backgrounds; some tilesets)
Pick what you would like (not listed above)
here's the current team:
_________________________
Help plz!
Posted on 02-11-20, 02:22 am
Hammer Brother
Swagmaster

Karma: 1176
Posts: 1066/1070
Since: 04-24-18
I could help with applying ASM hacks.
___________________________________________________________


New Super Mario Bros. U DS:
https://nsmbhd.net/thread/4444-new-super-mario-bros-u-ds-demo-release/
Discord: https://discord.gg/vzf8jpJ
Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCDVgpALFwJf_u5hjfKEuQSA
Posted on 02-11-20, 09:00 pm


Karma: 27
Posts: 19/23
Since: 04-14-19
I can do the Tower and Castle levels if you want
_________________________
very noice

My rom hack: https://nsmbhd.net/thread/5153-more-super-mario-bros-ds/
My website: https://uptownranger.weebly.com/
Posted on 02-11-20, 09:29 pm
Goomba
uwu

Karma: 17
Posts: 26/30
Since: 10-19-19
Posted by Skylander
I could help with applying ASM hacks.

that sounds good. i already have a patch template setup, should i do anything about that to retain all of the game's current asm hacks?
Posted by KarlMaa
I can do the Tower and Castle levels if you want

yeah, that works. i do have a level designer, so i'll tell him that you'll cover the towers and castles. they'll all be unique to their world, so you'll definitely have some fun.
Posted on 02-12-20, 12:28 am
Hammer Brother
Swagmaster

Karma: 1176
Posts: 1068/1070
Since: 04-24-18
Well, if you've already imported ASM hacks, that might be an issue. Once it transfers computers, (for example, if I apply ASM hacks on one computer and I transfer the Rom to another computer and apply the same hacks plus new ones, it won't work for some reason.) I don't know if there's a fix to that or not. If you are setup and have already applied ASM hacks then there's no real need for me to do it.
___________________________________________________________


New Super Mario Bros. U DS:
https://nsmbhd.net/thread/4444-new-super-mario-bros-u-ds-demo-release/
Discord: https://discord.gg/vzf8jpJ
Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCDVgpALFwJf_u5hjfKEuQSA
Posted on 02-12-20, 08:51 pm
Goomba
uwu

Karma: 17
Posts: 27/30
Since: 10-19-19
Posted by Skylander
Well, if you've already imported ASM hacks, that might be an issue. Once it transfers computers, (for example, if I apply ASM hacks on one computer and I transfer the Rom to another computer and apply the same hacks plus new ones, it won't work for some reason.) I don't know if there's a fix to that or not. If you are setup and have already applied ASM hacks then there's no real need for me to do it.

okay. i may just have you not do it since i already know how to do it. you could apply for a different position if you like.
_________________________
Help plz!
Posted on 02-13-20, 03:10 am
Hammer Brother
Swagmaster

Karma: 1176
Posts: 1069/1070
Since: 04-24-18
Well, I only suggested that since it was the easiest for me. I'm so busy I can barely work on my own hack, but I still try to help others

___________________________________________________________


New Super Mario Bros. U DS:
https://nsmbhd.net/thread/4444-new-super-mario-bros-u-ds-demo-release/
Discord: https://discord.gg/vzf8jpJ
Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCDVgpALFwJf_u5hjfKEuQSA
Pages: 1