Pages: « 1234 »
Posted on 11-02-11, 05:35 am (rev. 2)
Porcupo
Did you win the game?

Karma: 211
Posts: 149/322
Since: 06-28-11
@Player.cpp:80: Switches....... WHY didn't I think of that.

@Player.cpp:74: Good point, that is one good example of a copy-paste job gone wrong, thanks.


Thanks for all of your help Dirbaio.


Because Dirbaio is CoolAs (xD) have a screen shot of 20 mobs running at full fps in NO$GBA



EDIT: YAY, I got 100 Mobs working in Minecraft DS, the only problem is that they steal oamIDs
Posted on 11-02-11, 04:37 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 10010
Posts: 1073/4457
Since: 06-08-11
Posted by coolas1
EDIT: YAY, I got 100 Mobs working in Minecraft DS, the only problem is that they steal oamIDs


Hmm try not drawing at all stuff that is outside the screen That way you'll save sprite ID's.

If you're already doing that, then there's no easy solution... You could make the world graphics as a BG instead of as many sprites...
Posted on 11-03-11, 04:47 am
Porcupo
Did you win the game?

Karma: 211
Posts: 152/322
Since: 06-28-11
Well, I'm already doing that, BUT I don't know why there is a need for 100 mobs.
I was only planning on having 20-30 active.

Also when Lighting is implemented a sprite will only be drawn if it is has light, saving oamID's.

Currently this does not worry me.

Also, using a BG is complex to manage and I don't want to confuse ray EVEN more.
Posted on 11-03-11, 04:17 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 10010
Posts: 1088/4457
Since: 06-08-11
Hmm yeah.
Though you could have a bigger world, and have many mobs active. It'd be a bad idea to disable mobs that are out of screen. They should move, but obviously they'll not be drawn and wont use OAM entries.

I'm curious about how the lighting thing will turn out.
Posted on 11-04-11, 07:41 am (rev. 1)
Porcupo
Did you win the game?

Karma: 211
Posts: 155/322
Since: 06-28-11
My VRAM Banks that are set to hold the sprite graphics are getting filled.

In the ndsvideo.cpp I have
vramSetBankA(VRAM_A_MAIN_SPRITE_0x06400000); vramSetBankB(VRAM_B_MAIN_SPRITE_0x06420000);

Now 1 Of my sprites has taken the graphics of the Minecraft Guy.
(As in that sprite looks like the minecraft guy resized)
I booted up desmume and had a look at the tiles, EVEY thing was in VRAM_A
I looked in VRAM_B and there was nothing -.- .
If I need more graphics and VRAM_A is full, why doesn't oamAllocateGfx put the graphics in VRAM_B????!?!

Also: A_OBJ 0x64000000 Looks half full
A_OBJ 0x64100000 Empty
A_OBJ 0x64200000 Empty
EDIT: So thats what SpriteMapping_1D_32 means, I changed it to SpriteMapping_1D_64 and it worked! I learnt something today...
Posted on 11-04-11, 04:17 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 10010
Posts: 1090/4457
Since: 06-08-11
Yeah, the DS OBJ's and VRAM management are usually really confusing.
And it's one of the things that isn't well documented in GBATek.

http://nocash.emubase.de/gbatek.htm#dsvideoobjs.
Basically, it looks like the "32" you had there means that it can use max 32KB of VRAM for objects, even if you allocate more VRAM. You can change it to 128 or 256 too.
Posted on 11-07-11, 07:49 am
Porcupo
Did you win the game?

Karma: 211
Posts: 156/322
Since: 06-28-11
I am looking for some beta testers to test the lastest revision.
Please PM Me if you are interested.


Also I have set up a not quite great website for minecraft ds Here: Minecraft DS Website.
Posted on 11-11-11, 11:15 pm, deleted
Posted on 11-11-11, 11:50 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 10010
Posts: 1112/4457
Since: 06-08-11
Cool
Secret friday updates!!

Gotta try it out...
Posted on 11-12-11, 04:55 am (rev. 1)
Porcupo
Did you win the game?

Karma: 211
Posts: 159/322
Since: 06-28-11

Secreeet Saturday



We are releasing the new version of MinecraftDS2D.

It has:
Player animations
A 1024x128 map
Biomes
A World generator
Shown block
A Human Mobs
A Day Night Cycle in which mobs spawn at night
Generated Ores

You can download the game at the google code page Here
Posted on 12-23-11, 06:44 pm (rev. 1)
Roy Koopa


Karma: 4011
Posts: 1128/2722
Since: 06-26-11
CoolAs's Todo:
-Finish Mineing times [DONE]
-Falling Sand [DONE]
-Grass grows properly in Snow biomes...
-grass changes into snow grass in Snow biomes.
-Crafting
-Water + Lava
-Fix Biome transition (x++) @CoolAs: That caused black-screen, I removed it
-Leaf Decay
-Music Lasts Longer..
-Grass Grows under trees...
-Grass Does not grow at night...
-Grass SPREADS
-Down/B prevents you from placing blocks (can then hit monsters)
-Saplings
-Mobs burn (maybe just despawn xD) in Sunlight
-Gravel generates in world [DONE] (For now only under the Overworld).
-Grass grows under Glass?
-Remove the pig shown when you press B xD [DONE]

My Todo:
-Fix the flower-generation-bugs
-Add some more blocks
-Cave generation WIP
-Falling Gravel [DONE]
-Helping CoolAs

Progess so far
_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Posted on 12-23-11, 10:30 pm (rev. 2)
Porcupo
Did you win the game?

Karma: 211
Posts: 189/322
Since: 06-28-11
Wow, looks like a nice todo for you!


Cave Gen??? I better update NAOW...

EDIT:
Hrm, you need the x++ thing, but the swiWaitForVBlank can go... (worldgen.cpp)
Posted on 12-23-11, 10:31 pm
AxewAxew

Karma: 673
Posts: 103/583
Since: 07-02-11
So, after playing it, I have a few things to say.

- The block placing/removing is odd. When you press R (or was it L) to remove blocks instead of placing them, why do you have to go back and pick the block and hit "Done!" when you want to place a block again? This can be quite annoying. It'd be better to just hold the button down and tap a block to remove it.
- The mobs. They're cheating. Why can they jump two blocks up in the air, but I can't?
Posted on 12-23-11, 10:35 pm (rev. 1)
Porcupo
Did you win the game?

Karma: 211
Posts: 190/322
Since: 06-28-11
xD, Umm, I'll look into the mobs thing...
BUT, with block placing/removing that is fixed in the dev version of the game.
That's because it has mining times, and we have completely changed the block placing/ removing code...

Oh, and ray, you have made me press the X button above minecraft, to add good stuff into this project
Posted on 12-23-11, 10:36 pm
AxewAxew

Karma: 673
Posts: 104/583
Since: 07-02-11
Oh, and how about knockback when you/enemies are hurt by something? That would make fighting much easier and more Minecraft-like.
Posted on 12-23-11, 10:53 pm
Porcupo
Did you win the game?

Karma: 211
Posts: 191/322
Since: 06-28-11
Ray, can you update the website? xD

And yeah I thought of this a while ago but did not know how to do that...
Now I discovered the facing_left variable and that should be added soonish...
Posted on 12-24-11, 07:15 am (rev. 4)
Roy Koopa


Karma: 4011
Posts: 1129/2722
Since: 06-26-11
@Nina
Many things have changed since the last version

@CoolAs
Yeah, I did some things after you did not gave a reply on all the profile comments xD And cave gen. is for now not uploaded to svn, because it is verry buggy xD

EDIT: I dunno what you've done to my flowers now (dont understand) but it works

Todo:

_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Posted on 12-25-11, 05:49 am
Porcupo
Did you win the game?

Karma: 211
Posts: 192/322
Since: 06-28-11
Ahem...
Grass does spread.
Try placing dirt in the middle of a sand biome. It shouldn't grow.
(unless I haven't commited that...)
Posted on 12-25-11, 10:05 am
Roy Koopa


Karma: 4011
Posts: 1130/2722
Since: 06-26-11
Oh lol, I thought you mean that GRASS spreads on gras-blocks. You know what I mean?
_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Posted on 12-28-11, 01:17 am
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 10010
Posts: 1328/4457
Since: 06-08-11
Pages: « 1234 »