coolas1 |
Posted on 11-02-11, 05:35 am (rev. 2)
|
Porcupo
Did you win the game? Karma: 226 Posts: 149/322 Since: 06-28-11 |
@Player.cpp:80: Switches....... WHY didn't I think of that.
@Player.cpp:74: Good point, that is one good example of a copy-paste job gone wrong, thanks. Thanks for all of your help Dirbaio. Because Dirbaio is CoolAs (xD) have a screen shot of 20 mobs running at full fps in NO$GBA EDIT: YAY, I got 100 Mobs working in Minecraft DS, the only problem is that they steal oamIDs |
Dirbaio |
Posted on 11-02-11, 04:37 pm
|
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) Karma: 10081 Posts: 1073/4458 Since: 06-08-11 |
Posted by coolas1
EDIT: YAY, I got 100 Mobs working in Minecraft DS, the only problem is that they steal oamIDs Hmm try not drawing at all stuff that is outside the screen That way you'll save sprite ID's. If you're already doing that, then there's no easy solution... You could make the world graphics as a BG instead of as many sprites... |
coolas1 |
Posted on 11-03-11, 04:47 am
|
Porcupo
Did you win the game? Karma: 226 Posts: 152/322 Since: 06-28-11 |
Well, I'm already doing that, BUT I don't know why there is a need for 100 mobs.
I was only planning on having 20-30 active. Also when Lighting is implemented a sprite will only be drawn if it is has light, saving oamID's. Currently this does not worry me. Also, using a BG is complex to manage and I don't want to confuse ray EVEN more. |
Dirbaio |
Posted on 11-03-11, 04:17 pm
|
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) Karma: 10081 Posts: 1088/4458 Since: 06-08-11 |
Hmm yeah.
Though you could have a bigger world, and have many mobs active. It'd be a bad idea to disable mobs that are out of screen. They should move, but obviously they'll not be drawn and wont use OAM entries. I'm curious about how the lighting thing will turn out. |
coolas1 |
Posted on 11-04-11, 07:41 am (rev. 1)
|
Porcupo
Did you win the game? Karma: 226 Posts: 155/322 Since: 06-28-11 |
My VRAM Banks that are set to hold the sprite graphics are getting filled.
In the ndsvideo.cpp I have vramSetBankA(VRAM_A_MAIN_SPRITE_0x06400000);
vramSetBankB(VRAM_B_MAIN_SPRITE_0x06420000); Now 1 Of my sprites has taken the graphics of the Minecraft Guy. (As in that sprite looks like the minecraft guy resized) I booted up desmume and had a look at the tiles, EVEY thing was in VRAM_A I looked in VRAM_B and there was nothing -.- . If I need more graphics and VRAM_A is full, why doesn't oamAllocateGfx put the graphics in VRAM_B????!?! Also: A_OBJ 0x64000000 Looks half full A_OBJ 0x64100000 Empty A_OBJ 0x64200000 Empty EDIT: So thats what SpriteMapping_1D_32 means, I changed it to SpriteMapping_1D_64 and it worked! I learnt something today... |
Dirbaio |
Posted on 11-04-11, 04:17 pm
|
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) Karma: 10081 Posts: 1090/4458 Since: 06-08-11 |
Yeah, the DS OBJ's and VRAM management are usually really confusing.
And it's one of the things that isn't well documented in GBATek. http://nocash.emubase.de/gbatek.htm#dsvideoobjs. Basically, it looks like the "32" you had there means that it can use max 32KB of VRAM for objects, even if you allocate more VRAM. You can change it to 128 or 256 too. |
coolas1 |
Posted on 11-07-11, 07:49 am
|
Porcupo
Did you win the game? Karma: 226 Posts: 156/322 Since: 06-28-11 |
I am looking for some beta testers to test the lastest revision.
Please PM Me if you are interested. Also I have set up a not quite great website for minecraft ds Here: Minecraft DS Website. |
coolas1 |
Posted on 11-11-11, 11:15 pm, deleted
|
Dirbaio |
Posted on 11-11-11, 11:50 pm
|
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) Karma: 10081 Posts: 1112/4458 Since: 06-08-11 |
Cool
Secret friday updates!! Gotta try it out... |
coolas1 |
Posted on 11-12-11, 04:55 am (rev. 1)
|
Porcupo
Did you win the game? Karma: 226 Posts: 159/322 Since: 06-28-11 |
Secreeet SaturdayWe are releasing the new version of MinecraftDS2D. It has: Player animations A 1024x128 map Biomes A World generator Shown block A Human Mobs A Day Night Cycle in which mobs spawn at night Generated Ores You can download the game at the google code page Here |
ray |
Posted on 12-23-11, 06:44 pm (rev. 1)
|
Roy Koopa
Karma: 4011 Posts: 1128/2722 Since: 06-26-11 |
CoolAs's Todo:
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here- - -Grass grows properly in Snow biomes... -grass changes into snow grass in Snow biomes. -Crafting -Water + Lava -Fix Biome transition (x++) @CoolAs: That caused black-screen, I removed it -Leaf Decay -Music Lasts Longer.. -Grass Grows under trees... -Grass Does not grow at night... -Grass SPREADS -Down/B prevents you from placing blocks (can then hit monsters) -Saplings -Mobs burn (maybe just despawn xD) in Sunlight - -Grass grows under Glass? My Todo: -Fix the flower-generation-bugs -Add some more blocks -Cave generation WIP -Helping CoolAs Progess so far _________________________ If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : ) |
coolas1 |
Posted on 12-23-11, 10:30 pm (rev. 2)
|
Porcupo
Did you win the game? Karma: 226 Posts: 189/322 Since: 06-28-11 |
Wow, looks like a nice todo for you!
Cave Gen??? I better update NAOW... EDIT: Hrm, you need the x++ thing, but the swiWaitForVBlank can go... (worldgen.cpp) |
Nadia |
Posted on 12-23-11, 10:31 pm
|
Axew
Karma: 673 Posts: 103/583 Since: 07-02-11 |
So, after playing it, I have a few things to say.
- The block placing/removing is odd. When you press R (or was it L) to remove blocks instead of placing them, why do you have to go back and pick the block and hit "Done!" when you want to place a block again? This can be quite annoying. It'd be better to just hold the button down and tap a block to remove it. - The mobs. They're cheating. Why can they jump two blocks up in the air, but I can't? |
coolas1 |
Posted on 12-23-11, 10:35 pm (rev. 1)
|
Porcupo
Did you win the game? Karma: 226 Posts: 190/322 Since: 06-28-11 |
xD, Umm, I'll look into the mobs thing...
BUT, with block placing/removing that is fixed in the dev version of the game. That's because it has mining times, and we have completely changed the block placing/ removing code... Oh, and ray, you have made me press the X button above minecraft, to add good stuff into this project |
Nadia |
Posted on 12-23-11, 10:36 pm
|
Axew
Karma: 673 Posts: 104/583 Since: 07-02-11 |
Oh, and how about knockback when you/enemies are hurt by something? That would make fighting much easier and more Minecraft-like.
|
coolas1 |
Posted on 12-23-11, 10:53 pm
|
Porcupo
Did you win the game? Karma: 226 Posts: 191/322 Since: 06-28-11 |
Ray, can you update the website? xD
And yeah I thought of this a while ago but did not know how to do that... Now I discovered the facing_left variable and that should be added soonish... |
ray |
Posted on 12-24-11, 07:15 am (rev. 4)
|
Roy Koopa
Karma: 4011 Posts: 1129/2722 Since: 06-26-11 |
@Nina
See a lots of creative DS Hacking hereMany things have changed since the last version @CoolAs Yeah, I did some things after you did not gave a reply on all the profile comments xD And cave gen. is for now not uploaded to svn, because it is verry buggy xD EDIT: I dunno what you've done to my flowers now (dont understand) but it works Todo: _________________________ If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : ) |
coolas1 |
Posted on 12-25-11, 05:49 am
|
Porcupo
Did you win the game? Karma: 226 Posts: 192/322 Since: 06-28-11 |
Ahem...
Grass does spread. Try placing dirt in the middle of a sand biome. It shouldn't grow. (unless I haven't commited that...) |
ray |
Posted on 12-25-11, 10:05 am
|
Roy Koopa
Karma: 4011 Posts: 1130/2722 Since: 06-26-11 |
Oh lol, I thought you mean that GRASS spreads on gras-blocks. You know what I mean?
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here_________________________ If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : ) |
Dirbaio |
Posted on 12-28-11, 01:17 am
|
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) Karma: 10081 Posts: 1328/4458 Since: 06-08-11 |