Pages: « 1234 »
Posted on 10-16-11, 02:26 am (rev. 1)
Banned for being a complete idiot.

Karma: 529
Posts: 492/987
Since: 07-09-11
Awesome!

Enjoy

Oh and here are a couple flying Pop Tarts:

Posted on 10-16-11, 09:40 am
Roy Koopa


Karma: 4011
Posts: 822/2722
Since: 06-26-11
------Posts Merged-------

Progress is going on VERY well with Minecraft DS.
I'm starting to think it of less of a random project that I started and that I have 99.999999% chance of quitting it, its starting to become quite fun.

Anyway have a look at this screenshot of the (almost) latest svn

Currently it is successfully generating a RANDOM map based on the time and is telling me exactly what block I'm stepping on.
But, the world generator kinda sucks , a real one is coming soon.

EDIT: ohh btw the empty spaces are actual blocks (diamond and redstone) not AIR, but I have not written the renderer for them yet.


Start No$gba->Options->Emulation Setup->GBA Mode-> Change it to VGA (poppy bright)
Then you can see all in REAL colors


_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Posted on 10-16-11, 03:07 pm
Red Goomba


Karma: -2
Posts: 4/36
Since: 10-12-11
looks very nice!
I look forward to a playable version *happy*
_________________________
My englisch isn't the best...
Posted on 10-17-11, 11:30 am (rev. 1)
Roy Koopa


Karma: 4011
Posts: 825/2722
Since: 06-26-11
Yeah we are working At the moment we have a better world-generator
@CoolAs
For what we need time.h in main.cpp?
_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Posted on 10-18-11, 06:17 am
Porcupo
Did you win the game?

Karma: 211
Posts: 138/322
Since: 06-28-11
We need time.h to generate a random seed for the world gen (even though It does not use it yet) based on the time!

Here is the part that needs the time.h file:
srand(time(NULL));
That generates a random seed for the random generator based on the time (the random generator is in stdio.h).

Now I have to write the gravity and colision code.
Posted on 10-18-11, 01:29 pm (rev. 1)
Roy Koopa


Karma: 4011
Posts: 853/2722
Since: 06-26-11
means the "s" from srand system? And what means "NULL"? :|
And where we can set the player-jumping-speed? Its way too fast
_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Posted on 10-18-11, 02:10 pm (rev. 2)


Karma: 3752
Posts: 558/2112
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by ray
And what means "NULL"? :|

NULL is just the value "nothing". When declaring a variable like that: "int x;", that variable is NULL. Once you fill it with anything else, it is not NULL anymore.

EDIT: this post got corrected, the first one was wrong.
Posted on 10-18-11, 02:12 pm
Roy Koopa


Karma: 4011
Posts: 857/2722
Since: 06-26-11
Lol xD Thank you, and we think, Friday we release a small demo. (You can also get it with google code, but that doesnt matter )
_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Posted on 10-18-11, 04:01 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 10010
Posts: 1021/4457
Since: 06-08-11
Posted by NsmB_PrO
NULL is just the value "nothing". When declaring a variable like that: "int x;", that variable is NULL. Once you fill it with anything else, it is not NULL anymore.

EDIT: this post got corrected, the first one was wrong.


Nooope, this is NOT true.
When you declare a variable, it can have ANY value. it's RANDOM based on what was on the memory location.

So, if you want it to have a value, ALWAYS initialize it with some value, like

int x = 0;
Posted on 10-18-11, 04:53 pm (rev. 1)


Karma: 3752
Posts: 561/2112
Since: 06-28-11
But I learned it that way, I wrote above:
"You can also return null at the end of a method.
And variables without a value are null. "

That's what my teacher teached me a year ago.
Posted on 10-18-11, 04:57 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 10010
Posts: 1023/4457
Since: 06-08-11
Posted by NsmB_PrO
And variables without a value are null. "


Not in C++. In languages like Java and C# yes, but not in C++.
Posted on 10-18-11, 04:59 pm


Karma: 3752
Posts: 562/2112
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by Dirbaio
Posted by NsmB_PrO
And variables without a value are null. "


Not in C++. In languages like Java and C# yes, but not in C++.

Ohhhh. *facepalm*
Then that's what my mistake was. I learn Java and C++ in school. But mostely Java.
Posted on 10-20-11, 03:49 pm (rev. 5)
Roy Koopa


Karma: 4011
Posts: 865/2722
Since: 06-26-11
First official DS_CRAFT-2D demo!

Yeah the first demo is finished

What is included?
Day/Night circle WIP
Add/Remove Blocks
Block-Chooser
Collision WIP
Gravity
Moving Camera
a 48x48 World


Controls
Left/Right = Running to left/right
Up = Jumping
L/START (For people with broken shoulder Buttons) = Choose Block
R/SELECT (For people with broken shoulder Buttons) = Remove Block
Touchpen = Add/Remove Blocks


Screenshots




DOWNLOAD
YES WE CAN!

We hope you enjoy
_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Posted on 10-20-11, 05:29 pm
Red Goomba


Karma: -2
Posts: 13/36
Since: 10-12-11
yay!

I'll test it now, but it looks very nice!

Go on!
_________________________
My englisch isn't the best...
Posted on 10-20-11, 05:31 pm
Roy Koopa


Karma: 4011
Posts: 866/2722
Since: 06-26-11
Thank you Tell us what you think after testing
_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Posted on 10-20-11, 06:32 pm
Red Goomba


Karma: -2
Posts: 14/36
Since: 10-12-11
err, how can I add blocks?

With the touchscreen I just can remove blocks, and when I press start, the screen just changes to the 'done' screen.
I guess I just understood sth. wrong, but how does it work?
_________________________
My englisch isn't the best...
Posted on 10-20-11, 06:49 pm
Roy Koopa


Karma: 4011
Posts: 867/2722
Since: 06-26-11
When you press start, then oyu have to tap on one block to choose it. After that, tap on Done
_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Posted on 10-21-11, 10:03 am (rev. 3)
Porcupo
Did you win the game?

Karma: 211
Posts: 141/322
Since: 06-28-11
Yay, the new world generator is working quite good, have a look!

Posted on 10-21-11, 02:30 pm
Roy Koopa


Karma: 4011
Posts: 870/2722
Since: 06-26-11
Hmm I told you 3 Blocks dirt, THEN stone Otherwise it looks silly But still, nice
_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Posted on 11-01-11, 12:49 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 10010
Posts: 1072/4457
Since: 06-08-11
I've looked through your source code. I think I know why you're having lag problems. Here's two things that can be optimized that I found:

Player.cpp:74: You're scanning a lot of blocks there... From -16 to +16 in both coordinates, that makes like 1024 blocks You could make it much less. The player won't collide with something that's 16 blocks away. Also be careful there because you're getting out of the block array below the 0.

Player.cpp:80: You could change that to a switch. It's far more efficient because it uses jump tables. Same in world.cpp
Pages: « 1234 »