LeWario |
Posted on 10-16-11, 02:26 am (rev. 1)
|
Banned for being a complete idiot.
Karma: 529 Posts: 492/987 Since: 07-09-11 |
Awesome!
Enjoy ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Oh and here are a couple flying Pop Tarts: ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
|
Posted on 10-16-11, 09:40 am
|
![]() Karma: 4021 Posts: 822/2722 Since: 06-26-11 |
------Posts Merged------- Progress is going on VERY well with Minecraft DS. I'm starting to think it of less of a random project that I started and that I have 99.999999% chance of quitting it, its starting to become quite fun. ![]() Anyway have a look at this screenshot of the (almost) latest svn Currently it is successfully generating a RANDOM map based on the time and is telling me exactly what block I'm stepping on. But, the world generator kinda sucks ![]() EDIT: ohh btw the empty spaces are actual blocks (diamond and redstone) not AIR, but I have not written the renderer for them yet. ![]() Start No$gba->Options->Emulation Setup->GBA Mode-> Change it to VGA (poppy bright) Then you can see all in REAL colors ![]() ![]() _________________________ If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : ) |
looper |
Posted on 10-16-11, 03:07 pm
|
![]() Karma: -2 Posts: 4/36 Since: 10-12-11 |
looks very nice!
I look forward to a playable version *happy* _________________________ My englisch isn't the best... |
|
Posted on 10-17-11, 11:30 am (rev. 1)
|
![]() Karma: 4021 Posts: 825/2722 Since: 06-26-11 |
Yeah we are working
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here![]() ![]() @CoolAs For what we need time.h in main.cpp? _________________________ If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : ) |
coolas1 |
Posted on 10-18-11, 06:17 am
|
![]() Did you win the game? Karma: 226 Posts: 138/322 Since: 06-28-11 |
We need time.h to generate a random seed for the world gen (even though It does not use it yet) based on the time!
Here is the part that needs the time.h file: srand(time(NULL)); That generates a random seed for the random generator based on the time (the random generator is in stdio.h).Now I have to write the gravity and colision code. ![]() |
|
Posted on 10-18-11, 01:29 pm (rev. 1)
|
![]() Karma: 4021 Posts: 853/2722 Since: 06-26-11 |
means the "s" from srand system? And what means "NULL"? :|
See a lots of creative DS Hacking hereAnd where we can set the player-jumping-speed? Its way too fast ![]() _________________________ If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : ) |
|
Posted on 10-18-11, 02:10 pm (rev. 2)
|
Karma: 3772 Posts: 558/2112 Since: 06-28-11 |
Posted by ray And what means "NULL"? :| NULL is just the value "nothing". When declaring a variable like that: "int x;", that variable is NULL. Once you fill it with anything else, it is not NULL anymore. ![]() EDIT: this post got corrected, the first one was wrong. ![]() ![]() |
|
Posted on 10-18-11, 02:12 pm
|
![]() Karma: 4021 Posts: 857/2722 Since: 06-26-11 |
Lol xD Thank you, and we think, Friday we release a small demo. (You can also get it with google code, but that doesnt matter
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here![]() _________________________ If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : ) |
|
Posted on 10-18-11, 04:01 pm
|
![]() ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) Karma: 10141 Posts: 1021/4458 Since: 06-08-11 |
Posted by NsmB_PrO NULL is just the value "nothing". When declaring a variable like that: "int x;", that variable is NULL. Once you fill it with anything else, it is not NULL anymore. ![]() EDIT: this post got corrected, the first one was wrong. Nooope, this is NOT true. When you declare a variable, it can have ANY value. it's RANDOM based on what was on the memory location. So, if you want it to have a value, ALWAYS initialize it with some value, like int x = 0;
|
|
Posted on 10-18-11, 04:53 pm (rev. 1)
|
Karma: 3772 Posts: 561/2112 Since: 06-28-11 |
|
Posted on 10-18-11, 04:57 pm
|
![]() ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) Karma: 10141 Posts: 1023/4458 Since: 06-08-11 |
Posted by NsmB_PrO
And variables without a value are null. ![]() Not in C++. In languages like Java and C# yes, but not in C++. |
|
Posted on 10-18-11, 04:59 pm
|
Karma: 3772 Posts: 562/2112 Since: 06-28-11 |
|
Posted on 10-20-11, 03:49 pm (rev. 5)
|
![]() Karma: 4021 Posts: 865/2722 Since: 06-26-11 |
First official DS_CRAFT-2D demo!
See a lots of creative DS Hacking hereYeah the first demo is finished ![]() What is included? Day/Night circle WIP Add/Remove Blocks Block-Chooser Collision WIP Gravity Moving Camera a 48x48 World Controls Left/Right = Running to left/right Up = Jumping L/START (For people with broken shoulder Buttons) = Choose Block R/SELECT (For people with broken shoulder Buttons) = Remove Block Touchpen = Add/Remove Blocks Screenshots DOWNLOAD YES WE CAN! We hope you enjoy ![]() _________________________ If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : ) |
looper |
Posted on 10-20-11, 05:29 pm
|
![]() Karma: -2 Posts: 13/36 Since: 10-12-11 |
yay!
I'll test it now, but it looks very nice! Go on! _________________________ My englisch isn't the best... |
|
Posted on 10-20-11, 05:31 pm
|
![]() Karma: 4021 Posts: 866/2722 Since: 06-26-11 |
![]() ![]() ![]() _________________________ If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : ) |
looper |
Posted on 10-20-11, 06:32 pm
|
![]() Karma: -2 Posts: 14/36 Since: 10-12-11 |
err, how can I add blocks?
With the touchscreen I just can remove blocks, and when I press start, the screen just changes to the 'done' screen. I guess I just understood sth. wrong, but how does it work? _________________________ My englisch isn't the best... |
|
Posted on 10-20-11, 06:49 pm
|
![]() Karma: 4021 Posts: 867/2722 Since: 06-26-11 |
When you press start, then oyu have to tap on one block to choose it. After that, tap on Done
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here![]() _________________________ If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : ) |
coolas1 |
Posted on 10-21-11, 10:03 am (rev. 3)
|
![]() Did you win the game? Karma: 226 Posts: 141/322 Since: 06-28-11 |
Yay, the new world generator is working quite good, have a look!
|
|
Posted on 10-21-11, 02:30 pm
|
![]() Karma: 4021 Posts: 870/2722 Since: 06-26-11 |
Hmm I told you
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() _________________________ If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : ) |
|
Posted on 11-01-11, 12:49 pm
|
![]() ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) Karma: 10141 Posts: 1072/4458 Since: 06-08-11 |
I've looked through your source code. I think I know why you're having lag problems. Here's two things that can be optimized that I found:
Player.cpp:74: You're scanning a lot of blocks there... From -16 to +16 in both coordinates, that makes like 1024 blocks ![]() Player.cpp:80: You could change that to a switch. It's far more efficient because it uses jump tables. Same in world.cpp |