Pages: « 12
Posted on 08-07-11, 01:22 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 8763
Posts: 572/4431
Since: 06-08-11
0x027FFE0

(Also, the header is also present at 0x023FFE0, but that's because the 4MB RAM is mirrored from 0x02000000-0x023FFFFF to 0x02400000-0x027FFFFF, you should use the one at 0x027FFE0 because that's what the game uses)
Posted on 08-08-11, 10:17 am (rev. 1)
Porcupo
Did you win the game?

Karma: 201
Posts: 50/322
Since: 06-28-11
Is this it. Because it seems to be a bunch of mov's (or add's or sub's something like that... Just not branch (EAFFFFFE))

Dirbaio is that offset on the host or the client?
(50th post YAY)
Posted on 08-09-11, 06:29 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 8763
Posts: 579/4431
Since: 06-08-11
Oooops, sorry.
0x027FFE00

Forgot a 0 at the end.
Posted on 08-10-11, 07:34 am (rev. 1)
Porcupo
Did you win the game?

Karma: 201
Posts: 54/322
Since: 06-28-11
As far as I can see only the offsets 70-84 and 15E & 15F are changed and will try to change these values back using an ask hack. Please tell me if there are more offsets changed.
EDIT: In case you are wondering I will do this by making the ASM hack copy a ASM hack wich reverts the values in both arm9.bin and the header.
Posted on 08-10-11, 11:16 am
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 8763
Posts: 586/4431
Since: 06-08-11
Cool, but I think the arm9 bin is sent from the ROM instead of RAM (because I'm sure it sends the compressed binary, and in RAM it's already decompressed), so I dont think it will work.
Posted on 08-11-11, 06:21 am
Porcupo
Did you win the game?

Karma: 201
Posts: 55/322
Since: 06-28-11
How and why is the arm9.bin compressed?
When I looked at arm9.bin I could put a EA(something) at the offset 0x800 and send the pc to B00(something like that) where there was 0x100 of free room. If the arm9.bin is compressed the DS would not let me do this wouldn't it?
Posted on 08-11-11, 11:07 am
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 8763
Posts: 592/4431
Since: 06-08-11
Yep. That worked for you because the arm9.bin is compressed from offset 0x2000 (i think?) forward.
The uncompressed part contains code at 0x800-0xB00 that decompresses the rest of the binary and copies each section to its place.

It uses the same format as the overlays. See void decompress() for more details

Anyways, I think modifying anything of the arm9 bin will break Download Play, even if you restore it in RAM...
Posted on 08-16-11, 08:51 am
Porcupo
Did you win the game?

Karma: 201
Posts: 64/322
Since: 06-28-11
Well I kinda gave up that idea.

But would it be possible to do this? (I know it would be hard, I would just like to know if it is doable)
Modify arm9.bin to change the header, and then modify the arm9.bin also so that it sends arm92.bin to the client ds instead of the modified arm9.bin
arm92.bin would just be an unmodifyed copy of arm9.bin.
Posted on 08-16-11, 10:05 am
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 8763
Posts: 622/4431
Since: 06-08-11
Hmmm yeah. Could be done.
With a lot of disassembling and tracing...
Posted on 04-24-13, 01:36 am
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 8763
Posts: 3269/4431
Since: 06-08-11
Marking this as fixed since the editor now supports DLP editing as best as it can.
Pages: « 12