Pages: « 12
Posted on 09-03-12, 02:33 pm
Administrator

Karma: 7333
Posts: 42/1477
Since: 06-09-12
Maybe you can add some more screens
That would be very nice
_________________________
GitHub - Kuribo64 - YouTube
Posted on 09-04-12, 10:18 am, deleted by  Dirbaio: Next time you'll be banned.
Posted on 09-04-12, 03:21 pm
Buzzy Beetle
I am UO, not UFO.

Karma: 294
Posts: 352/393
Since: 08-28-11
If you don't know what all about buttons in the bitmap editor, here they are:


Hope this is helpful for you.
_________________________
NSMB6: Beta Testers Wanted!!!
Posted on 09-05-12, 01:56 pm (rev. 1 by jumphighmario on 09-05-12, 01:57 pm)
Goomba


Karma: -98
Posts: 19/20
Since: 08-25-12
Posted by unknown object
If you don't know what all about buttons in the bitmap editor, here they are:


Hope this is helpful for you.
It is best to do this on the grassland tileset. But not so good on other tilesets because it seems like it gets messed up!
_________________________
Level Up!
Posted on 09-05-12, 02:30 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 8928
Posts: 2462/4432
Since: 06-08-11
It works on all the tilesets. If you're getting it messed up it's because you're doing it wrong...
Posted on 09-06-12, 10:35 am
Goomba


Karma: -98
Posts: 20/20
Since: 08-25-12
Posted by Dirbaio
It works on all the tilesets. If you're getting it messed up it's because you're doing it wrong...
Oh! ya i forgot, i'm still new to hacking.
_________________________
Level Up!
Posted on 09-06-12, 02:41 pm
Buzzy Beetle
I am UO, not UFO.

Karma: 294
Posts: 355/393
Since: 08-28-11
Tileset debug SOP:
1. revision
Older revision often make mess, so use newer revision.

2.The number of color:
If a palette has more than 256 colors, then the tileset quality will be lower then your bitmap.

And if
pixel a is Color A in the first palette, and is Color B in the second palette.
pixel b is Color A in the first palette, and is Color C in the second palette.
the two Color A in the first palette will count as two colors.

3.Consistency of every tilesets.
Every tilesets contain 2 or 4 palettes, if you modify one palette in the editor, other one(s) will be modify, too.
So this's the point: in every palette the transparent part have to be at the same place.

If you don't do these things, then I can't help you, that's all I know.


_________________________
NSMB6: Beta Testers Wanted!!!
Pages: « 12